Upcoming Events & News



- - - - -

10th Annual Skate the Lake
pond hockey tournament
Feb 13+14 2016 on Minnedosa Lake


the MMAA Board for 2015-2016

President: Ken Morrice
Past-President: Barry Good
Vice-President: Brad Kingdon
Treasurer: Carol Taylor
Secretary: Tanis Barrett
Registrar: Christine Bailey
Promotions Chair: Melanie Henry
Referee-in-Chief: Matt Rapsky
Building Chair: Rodney Robinson
Hockey Chair: Andrew Gugin
Equipment Chair: Ty Burton
Tournament Chair: Barry Good
Canteen Chair: Aaron Cibula
Figure Skating Chair: Gary Topham


Welcome to our web site.

We hope that you will visit us often for updates on individual teams and what’s happening at the rink.

star2015-2016 registration process:

1. take the parent Respect in Sport course (required by 1 parent/guardian per hockey family)
click here to see the step-by-step help document


2. registration your minor hockey player using this online process:
click here for more info on the online registration process


3. payment of fees can be mailed in or taken to community registration night:
click here for the list of fees

Minnedosa Arena Registration Nights
at the Tanner’s Crossing School Gym

Wednesday, September 9 (3:30 to 6:30 pm)
and Thursday, September 10 (5:00-8:00 pm)



2014-2015 Season Information:

    • new staff are being trained so please be patient
    • regular weekday rink hours will begin at 3:00 pm
      • weekend opening will be open 1.5 hours prior if first booking is a game (or 1 hour prior to if first booking is a practice)
    • skate sharpening - please plan ahead as rink staff will be busy and ice maintenance will take priority
      • have skates sharpened after practice session
      • drop off for sharpening well ahead of game time
    • additional public skating and sticks and pucks may be added during unused/unrented weekend ice times - these will be posted on the arena calendar below on Thursday evenings each week
    • Inservice Day ice schedule will be 12-2 public skating; 2-4 sticks + pucks
  • for ice rentals contact Dan Bailey at the Arena or his cell: 204-868-5498 after 3 pm
  • Minnedosa Commercial Hockey League Schedule 2014-15
  • Team Contact list
  • Tournament Contact list
  • 2014 2015 Parent Canteen Schedule
  • Bombers Off-Ice Clothing order information - ordering closed until after Christmas 2014

Like us on Facebook
Minnedosa Minor Hockey

Follow us on Twitter

REFRESH your browser for the most up to date calendar - calendar off-line until October 2015



 Last Updated: August 18, 2015 1:04 PM